work in progress 3/3

March 26, 2011 § Leave a comment

And this is the final shot of the work in progress: a bracelet comprised of silver plate findings and serrated connector/bead frame. I’ve used the glass nugget, agate, quartz and Chinese crystal in a chain, connected to the bead frame. The other side will be a peyote stitched band, possibly edged with the 4mm Swarovski crystals.

I’m timing myself quite carefully on this, and adding up my materials as I go along, to cost it effectively. I probably won’t sell it because the time involved (especially with seed bead work) can’t always be recouped for a sensible price.

My new digital camera is arriving early next week – the case arrived yesterday! – so I’ll be able to take a better, more glorious photo of it when it arrives!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading work in progress 3/3 at EBS Jewellery.

meta

