shop love: Avedis Beads

April 22, 2011 § 2 Comments

A while ago I read a post on a fantastic jewellery blog I read, Beading by Malin de Koning, all about her love/lust of Czech glass beads. Although I’ve seen lots of Czech glass and the quality is beautiful, I always thought they were a bit boring. After I saw Malin’s post, the most interesting and unusual ones have been rattling around my mind, thinking about where I could get some from! Lots of UK suppliers have a basic range of firepolish beads (which I do like) but the best ones were on Etsy. There’s a fabulous selection of shops but the one I ordered from first (and with a huge number of beads!) was Avedis Beads, based in Sydney. Here’s just a few of the pieces I bought:

Pretty wonderful and unusual, right? I got the flower/bell shaped beads in several different interesting colourways: not a very floral person but thought they would look cute bunched together or as bead caps for some handmade polymer clay beads. My order should be arriving in a couple of weeks – hopefully sooner!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to shop love: Avedis Beads

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading shop love: Avedis Beads at EBS Jewellery.

meta

