seasonally inappropriate colours

May 29, 2011 § 4 Comments

As I said on the BTW post, I have become obsessed lately with purple, a colour that normally I wouldn’t be drawn to. But I think it’s got worse: I think I’m rejecting the light, summery colours of spring and soon-to-be-summer and being drawn back to shades of dark nights and winter, like purple, black, greys and golds. Cue some of my latest Etsy purchases:

Cabochons (top right) from Yummy Treasures; Beads from ReductionNation

Oooh, dark and moody. Tortured soul, me! Not really, I think I am just being drawn to how ‘simple’ or ‘neutral’ colours like black, grey, purple, or gold can be complex and interesting, depending on texture, shape, and form. I was alerted to the lovely ReductionNation by Marcie (who runs the blog La Bella Joya) after her blogging and further newsletter about using lucite in beaded jewellery. Thanks Marcie – and by the way, everyone, you should really sign up to her newsletter, it’s ace!

Now, off to listen to this…

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to seasonally inappropriate colours

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading seasonally inappropriate colours at EBS Jewellery.

meta

