Saturday’s Stuff I Love

June 4, 2011 § 2 Comments

Here’s a new weekly post that I will be putting up – Stuff I Love (on a Saturday!) I read lots of different jewellery, craft, and design blogs, so each Saturday I’ll post up some images and links of things that have caught my eye from the previous seven days. Sometimes there might be a theme, sometimes not: it just depends on my mood. Enjoy!

Andrew Thornton’s new Winged Heart Pendant design – love it!

Beads from TLS Clay Designs – reminds me of Hundertwasser’s work with their bold, colourful squares

One of the final pieces by Jen Judd Rocks! as part of the Artisan Clay Design Team – the simplicity and striking colour of this is fantastic

A house on a hill – tiny ceramic ring by Elukka (want!)

Simple but beautiful glass and metal necklace by Floridity

One of the great June palettes in the make-along over on La Bella Joya

Some luscious new earrings from Malin de Koning for Bead Table Wednesday

New critter beads by Tree Wings Studio. You can read about the process of making these cute-as-a-button beads on her blog.

Golem Studio bead bunch that feature as the prize on Andrew Thornton’s giveaway: very 60s, very pop art!

That’s it for this week. I’m visiting my sister in Nottingham today and will be visiting another bead shop for a future Bead Shops of Britain post, hooray! What are you up to this weekend?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Saturday’s Stuff I Love

  • Oh Elly! I sat there admiring all your picks, finding one more luscious than the other. And then you have added ME in that group. You have made my day. Thank you so much! And again – all the other picks are my favourites too! Great collection of inspiration.

    • eleanorsnare says:

      Glad you’re pleased Malin, and glad you’ve found it inspiring! I do love those earrings you made, the beads remind me of boiled sweets (you know the limey lemon type?) I enjoyed your post about the ABS challenge too.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Saturday’s Stuff I Love at EBS Jewellery.

meta

