Saturday’s Stuff I Love

June 11, 2011 § 2 Comments

What I’m enjoying very much about this post is that, as I browse round the internet and the beady blogs I avidly read, I pick up on all these fantastic images, pieces, and ideas that often seem completely out of tune with each other. Then when I come to write the post, I see themes emerging! This week, it’s two complimentary colours: blue-greens and orangey-pinks.

Fantastic texture and colour in The Hare pendant by ktotten

Honey From the Bee’s Copper River earrings using vintage chain

Playful and bright enamelled and beaded ring from Fred Bean’s Nook

Amazingly blue Forget Me Not earrings from annabella1966 – wow

A shot of Something Sublime’s beautiful hoop and dangle earrings that you can learn how to make in her course

Singing Cat Studio’s detailed and regally-rich polymer clay pendant

Gaea’s combination of a Jade Scott boat pendant and silk ribbons. Very very envious!

Warm beadwoven pendant from La Bella Joya, whose Monday Musings post got me thinking

Jen Judd Rocks! at both jewellery and mixed media weaving, as you can see here -inspiring colours

So I’ve been thinking of the moody blues and passionate pinks this week! This weekend I’ve got a lot of university study to catch up on, but will also be going to a local sewing cafe and hopefully doing a bit of beading inspired by some of the colours and textures above. Have a great weekend and hope you enjoyed this week’s Stuff I Love!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Saturday’s Stuff I Love

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Saturday’s Stuff I Love at EBS Jewellery.

meta

